## GOVERNMENT OF JAMMU AND KASHMIR JAL SHAKTI DEPARTMENT

CIVIL SECRETARIAT, JAMMU / SRINAGAR.

Subject: - Placement/Assignment of temporary charge of the posts of Executive Engineers in the Jal Shakti Department and transfers/postings thereupon.

## Government Order No.14- JK (JSD) of 2023 Dated:- 31. 01.2023

Sanction is hereby accorded to the placement/assignment of temporary charge as I/c Executive Engineers to the following officers:-

S.No	Name of officer	
	(Mr.)	
1.	Asif Ali Masoodi	
2.	Ravi Kumar	
3.	Asrar Maqsood	
4.	Ashwani Khajuria	
5.	Rajinder Kumar Gupta	
6.	Irfan Ahmad Dar	
7.	Aijaz Ahmad Botu	
8.	Abdul Rashid Wani	
9.	Sajid Mushtaq Pandit	
10.	Nisar Ahmad Dar	
11.	Sunil Sharma (ALC)	

Sn

- 2. The above arrangement is subject to the following conditions:
  - i. The placement/assignment of charge is purely to meet administrative exigency without confirming any preferential right upon the officer to claim promotion on substantive basis till the post is filled under rules following due process.
  - ii. The placement/assignment of charge is subject to superior claim of any left out officer if found genuine or outcome of legal proceedings pending before Hon'ble Court.
  - iii. In case the requirement of the borrowing organizations ceases or the officers deputed by the Jal Shakti Department are repatriated, the junior most officers shall be reverted from the higher posts and shall not have any claim of benefit of assignment of temporary charge of the higher post.
- 3. Consequent upon the above, in the interest of administration, following transfers/postings of I/c Executive Engineers are ordered with immediate effect:-

S. No.	Name of the officer	Present place of posting/ placement as I/ c Executive	New place of posting as I/c Executive
	(Mr.)	Engineer	Engineer
1.	Ashwani Khajuria	Placed hereinabove as I/c Ex. Engineer	PHE Division Rajouri
2.	Rajinder Kumar	Placed hereinabove as I/c	PHE Division
	Gupta	Ex. Engineer	Akhnoor
3.	Sunil Sharma	Placed hereinabove as I/c Ex. Engineer	Hydraulic Division Kishtwar
4.	Riaz Ahmad	Irrigation Division Sumbal	PHE Division Poonch
5.	Sanjay Chopra	CVPPPL	T.O. to Chief Engineer PHE Deptt. Jammu
6.	Gopal Krishan Gupta	Awaiting orders of posting	office of the Chief Engineer, PHE Jammu.
7.	Harpal Modi	Irrigation & Flood Control Division Handwara	Irrigation Division Udhampur
8.	Ravi Kumar	Placed hereinabove as I/c	Irrigation Division
		Ex. Engineer	Doda
9.	Rajeev Gupta	CVPPPL	T.O. to Chief Engineer, RTIC
10.	Adarsh Kumar Kalsotra	PHE Division Rajouri	TCC Division, RTIC
11.	Irfan Ah. Dar	Placed hereinabove as I/c Ex. Engineer	Hydraulic Division, Uri
12.	Nissar Ah. Dar	Placed hereinabove as I/c Ex. Engineer	PHE Division Pulwama
13.	A R Wani	Placed hereinabove as I/c Ex. Engineer	PHE Division Shopian
14.	Ajaz Ah. Bottu	Placed hereinabove as I/c Ex. Engineer	PHE Division Baramulla
15.	Asif Ali Masoodi	Placed hereinabove as I/c Ex. Engineer	Irrigation & Flood Control Division Kupwara
16.	Masood Ah. Wani	PHE Division Baramulla	Irrigation & Flood Control Division Handwara
17.	Altaf Mustafa Nehvi	PHE Division Shopian	Irrigation & Flood Control Division Sopore
18.	Sajid Mushtaq Pandit	Placed hereinabove as I/c Ex. Engineer	Irrigation Construction Division Pampore.
19.	Asrar Maqsood	Placed hereinabove as I/c Ex. Engineer	S&D Division–2 <sup>nd</sup> , SMC, Srinagar.
20.	Amit Abrol	Irrigation & Flood Control Division Kupwara	Shahpur Kandi/Ranjit Sagar Dam Project.
21.	Romesh Paul	Irrigation Division Doda	JKSPDC



22.	Muneer Hussain	PHE Division Poonch	JKSPDC
23.	Syed Arshad	Irrigation Construction	JKSPDC
	Qadri	Division Pampore	
24.	Javed Ah. Lone	PHE Division Pulwama	JKSPDC
25.	Sunil Kumar	J&K ERA	JKSPDC
26.	Javaid Iqbal	Awaiting orders of posting	JKSPDC
	Shah	, ,	

- It is further ordered that Executive Engineer, PHE, Baramulla shall hold the 4. additional charge of Ferozpora Basin Irrigation Division, Tangmarg and Executive Engineer, Hydraulic Division, Bandipora shall hold the additional charge of Irrigation Division Sumbal, till further orders.
- 5. Besides, a post from the leave reserve is also transferred to the office of Chief Engineer, PHE Jammu for drawl of salary of Sh. Gopal Krishan Gupta.
- 6. MD, JKSPDC shall further post officers to the CVPPPL and other projects as per his assessment.
- 7. All the officers shall join their new place of posting without availing any joining time.

## By Order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/-

(Shaleen Kabra), IAS Principal Secretary to the Government Jal Shakti Department Dated: -31.01.2023

No. JSD-GS03(3)/3/2021-HRM-PHE (CC- 55631) Copy to the:-

- 1. Mission Director, Jal Jeevan Mission, J&K.
- 2. All Chief Engineers. They shall relieve the officers forthwith.
- 3. Director, Archives, Archaeology and Museums, J&K.
- 4. OSD to Advisor (B) to the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor.
- 5. Concerned Officers.
- 6. PS to the Principal Secretary to the Government, Jal Shakti Department.
- 7. I/c Website.
- 8. Govt. Order file /Stock file.

Copy also to:-

- 9. Principal Secretary to the Government, Housing & Urban Development Department.
- 10. Managing Director, J&K State Power Development Corporation.
- 11. Commissioner, Srinagar Municipal Corporation, Srinagar.
- 12. Chief Engineer, Shahpur Kandi / Ranjit Sagar Dam Project, Government of Punjab. Copy also to:-
  - 13. Joint Secretary (J&K), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India, New Delhi.

(Sahil Mah Under Secretary to the Govern

Jal Shakti Department